Tracking Covid with Validity

When it comes to Switzerland, my experience has traditionally been “familiarity breeds content”; though certain recent events may force me to re-evaluate. I started medical school in Lausanne beginning in 1969 and lived there for a year and a half. I loved it. Since in those days $1 bought 4.3 Swiss francs, it was an easy place to love. More pertinent for these purposes, however, I have a much greater degree of trust in officialdom there than in the increasingly-corrupt (dis-) united states (sic) - especially when it comes to statistical information made public by the federal government.

In that regard, there is a website I have been following, which I believe to be trustworthy in its gathering and reporting of Covid statistics. It is updated daily. To some extent, I also trust it to be informative as to what is likely happening generally - notwithstanding the quotidian ejaculations of media hysteria. While it will require another week or more of data to be collected, one may make some tentative inferences as to the big picture. Whether the curves continue to rise or inflect will be very telling.