Purrassic Park

5 Likes

The fact that I love our two ragdoll kittens so much - as this video makes clear - is surely contingent on the fact that I weigh 10 times as much as they do. I hate to think of the result were the mass reversed.

3 Likes

Yes I read somewhere that if domestic cats were the size of tigers, they would kill and eat their owners—instead of waiting fir them to die of loneliness…:stuck_out_tongue_winking_eye:

3 Likes

And if they were the size of tigers, I would have to abstain from those (chaste) kisses on the snout. Those are acts of love & as a health professional, I rationalize them by thinking that if I am acquiring some new bugs, they may well improve the character of my microbiome. “From kitty’s lips to my gut”.

2 Likes

I dont care WHAT they say: you never go wrong kissing a dog, a cat, a horse!

2 Likes

I’d think going all in on the feline social ritual would be more likely to preserve your health and good relationship. In essence, invert the techniques cats use to get humans to do their bidding; practice your figure-eight walking, cheek rubbing, eye-smiling, and face licking (I already do this with my cats). Too bad we don’t have tails or expressive ears! I don’t estimate it unlikely that highly social mammals like cats will be susceptible to the same inter-species manipulation as humans.

4 Likes

Thank goodness cats haven’t learned (yet) how to use laser pointers.

3 Likes

Welcome t-3! We will be BFFFD’s (best feline friends for the duration).

2 Likes

Welcome t3. Do we already know you?

Thanks for the welcomes, and nice to meet you all. It’s unlikely that any of you know me, although I use this name elsewhere. I’m a FORTH fan, found my way here through atlast.

2 Likes